Sunshine Blogger Award

I was nominated for The Sunshine Blogger Award by the super nice and amazing Angela @ EggReader. Thank youuuu! Now I hope y’all enjoy my super fun ramblings about myself!

Award Header 11.) Thank the person who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog.

2.) Answer the 11 questions sent by the person who nominated you.

3.) Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award and write them 11 new questions.

4.) List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or on your blog.

Award Header 2What is your favorite book ship of all time?

HOW AM I SUPPOSED TO ANSWER THIS! THE ANSWER CHANGES DAILY! Right now it’s probably Feysand (from ACOTAR), but I also love Jemma (Lady Midnight) and Kaz/Inej (Six of Crows) … I could ramble about this for HOURS! I have WAYYYY to many OTPs so I’ll just stop now 🙂

What is your favorite series?

It’s between The Shades of Magic series by VE Schwab and Unwind by Neal Shusterman. Both are really amazing and you should read them but if I had to choose only one I’d chose the Shades of Magic series.

What is your favorite standalone?

VICIOUS BY VE SCHWAB! ARE YOU SEEING A TREND YET?! I LOVE ALL VICTORIA SCHWAB NOVELS! AND I’M REREADING VICIOUS RIGHT NOW AND IT’S STILL GREAT!

Do you listen to music when you read, if so what kind?

Soooo I used to all the time. And if I’m reading in the car, I still do. But now I’ve found myself listening to more things like podcasts and youtube videos in the background. The only way I can listen to music and still be productive anymore is if I listen to music that I don’t know too well (or else I might just start belting the music at the top of my lungs instead of reading…)

singing

Who is the worst villain you’ve ever read?

I REALLY DON’T KNOW! (is that bad? XD) Lord Voldemort is pretty scary… Arobynn (from Throne of Glass) is a trash human that deserves to be lit on fire and thrown off a cliff… And then there’s Sebastian Morgenstern… THAT PIECE OF GARBAGE… who I’ve seen weirdly sympathetic posts about… he’s actually really well written.

If you could have any superpower, what would it be and why?

I’D BE A FIRE BENDER! (I may be a BIT of a pyromaniac… JK I really don’t mess with fire… I don’t want to get burned) But if I was a fire bender I wouldn’t have to worry about getting burned and I could throw fire at people and look cool while I’m doing it!

Zuko

Who is your fictional husband/wife?

RHYSAND! WORDS CANNOT DESCRIBE HOW MUCH I LOVE THIS PRECIOUS BAT BABY! HE JUST DESERVES THE WORLD!!! YA KNOW ALL OF MY BAT BABIES DESERVE THE WORLD! I WANT TO MARRY THEM ALL! Actually I’m changing my answer, I’d probably get along more with Azriel because we both have the habit of hiding in the shadows when in awkward social situations… 😊

Who is your favorite author?

*screams into the void* VICTORIA SCHWAB!

Who is your book reading BFF?

Ummm I have an IRL friend who I always yell to even though she hasn’t read any of the books I yell about (tbh I don’t know why she puts up with me… XD). Online I kinda just yell into the void of Twitter and whoever responds to me becomes my friend who I can yell about books with!

ALSO my puppy! My pup pup always lays next to me while reading (and tries to get me to pet her instead of reading…)

If you could visit one book setting which setting would it be?

VELARIS (from ACOTAR) This place sounds so BEAUTIFUL and MAGICAL! AHH I JUST WANT TO GO THERE SO BAD! AND I could hang with Rhys and crew all the timeeee! (Did I mention that I love Rhysand? I am going to marry Rhysand. Feyre better watch her back 🙂

What book made you fall in love with reading?

This is a complicated one for me because my getting into reading was a process but ultimately, I have to say Legend. That was the book that made me want to read EVERYTHING like it! I remember being so upset that I actually had to WAIT for the second book. It really opened me up to the world of books that I now love so much!

Award Header 4WHAT HOGWARTS HOUSE ARE YOU IN?! (yes, that all caps was necessary)

Do you have any favorite Brotps? (An OTP but between friends. No romantic feelings)

(DO YOU LIKE TALKING IN PARENTHESIS AS MUCH AS I DO?) (I’m sorry that was a stupid question… Better question is… What are you currently reading? Answer whichever of those you wish)

If you had a pet dragon what would you do with it?

How do you deal with obnoxiously long TBRs? (Or are you one of those wizards without a 100+ book long TBR?)

If you could have a pet from any novel, what pet would you have? (DID SOMEONE SAY ABRAXOS?)

Who are some of your favorite authors?

Have you seen any of your favorite authors in person?

How many books do you usually read in a year? (and if you answered more than 50 TEACH ME YOUR WAYS YOU WIZARD!)

If you could bring your fictional crush into our world, but they hate your guts, WOULD YOU DO IT!?

ANNNDDDD… If you were suck on an island with only one fictional character for help, who would you want it to be?

Okay I have to apologize… I had WAY too much fun writing those questions XD Sorry if you wanted something serious to answer

Award Header 3(SORRY FOR ONLY TAGGING 5 PEOPLE I PROMISE I’M FINDING MORE BLOGS TO FOLLOW AND SUCH! If you aren’t tagged and still want to participate, GO AHEAD! Then link me the post in the comments so I can go read your answers!) Oh and sorry if you’re tagged and already did this!

Julianna @ Blots of Ink and Words

Evelina @ Avalinahs Books

Lia @ Lost in a Story

Dawlyn and Krista @ Little Blind Book Finds

Suzanne @ The Bookish Libra

25 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

  1. Thanks for tagging me!! P.S. Vicious is no longer a standalone, there is a second book on its way called Vengeful (?). I haven’t read any of her books yet but I’m going to!! I’ve got This Savage Song and ADSOM packed to read for my vacation in a few days!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ahhh this is fabulous!! And also ALL THE VE SCHWAB APPRECIATION. SHE IS QUEEN,. THERE IS NO DOUBT ABOUT THIS AT ALL. *shrieks with happy* And I’m also such a shipper of Julian and Emma and also they’re hurting me after LoS but *sobbing* they are pERFECT. Please that it sail forever, Cassandra Clare. PLEASE.
    😂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. AHH THANLS FOR COMING VISIT THE BLOG! YOU’RE SUPER COOL AND NOW I’M LOW-KEY FANGIRLING! 😁😂 *Shrieks with happiness with you* VICTORIA SCHWAB IS AMAZING! Jules and Emma are PERFECTION! No spoilers bc I still need to finish LoS but I’ll be doing that soon!!! Yes I hope they sail forever!

      Like

  3. Oh, I am already having fun even looking at your questions 😀 it’s going to be awesome answering them. Thanks so much for tagging me, this is great 🙂
    Also – I would totally have lighting powers! I have had two dreams where I was the female version of Thor (just the Norse god, nothing to do with movies or comics). I could float and let lighting come from my palms! It was such immense power under my fingertips! I will never forget it, it’s the most awesome feeling ever 🙂 so I’d totally want that power, if any!
    Also, it beats me how you people can work, read or do anything with music/TV in the background xD it kills my enjoyment completely! (I’m also a weirdo, I like silence.) (This might also answer tour parentheses question :D)

    Liked by 1 person

    1. YAYYY I’m so glad you like my questions (I had way too much fun writing them 😂) I can’t wait to see your answers!
      LIGHTING POWERS WOULD BE GREAT! SO MUCH POWER!!!
      Yeah idk people think I’m crazy bc I can multitask well when it comes to background noise. I studied for my exams while listening to Six of Crows on audio book and did well on my exams. my family had no idea how I did it 😂

      Like

  4. I just stumbled upon your blog, and I’m really enjoying it. I loved this post, and learning more about you. It’s always fun to learn more about the wonderful people in the book blogging community. =)
    I’m new to blogging and book reviewing, and I was wondering if you had any tips for newbie bloggers and book reviewers.
    If you have the time, please check out my blog @breenysbooks. I’d love any feedback. Have a wonderful day.

    Like

    1. Hello! *waves* Welcome to my insane asylum *cough* I mean blog (I’m perfectly sane I promise 🙂) I love tag posts bc they’re usually really fun and you can get to know a person better!

      Tips? umm HAVE FUN! Yeah ik that’s obvious but really. don’t stress to much and write about whatever you like! Don’t let it become a chore. Also I’m organized and love to have a schedule (I use Google Calendars) it works for me but might not work for everyone. Be interactive and USE TWITTER! Seriously i never tweeted before blogging and now I’m on there ALL THE TIME! I have met so many great people on there!

      Of course I’ll check out your blog! Have an AMAZING day!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. YOU’RE WELCOME! I can’t wait to see your post! I try to go thru my reader once a day to look thru everyone’s posts but I totally understand that it gets overwhelming 😂

      I hope you read some Victoria Schwab books soon! They’re all fabulous!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

