Longest Book Tag (LET’S CLIMB SOME MOUNTAINS!)

YAY FOR BOOK TAGS! Today we’ll be talking about some of the larger books we’ve read! I was tagged for this one by the amazing Evelina @ Avalinah’s Books and it gonna be fun so let’s get started! (I will be refering to these books as mountains from now on. So, LET’S GET CLIMBING THESE MOUNTAINS!)

Bear climbing

WHAT TO DO! Grab five of the biggest books you’ve read and two of the biggest books on your TBR and… well, talk about them! (lol that was obvious Elise… this is a book blog what else would we be doing… EATING THEM?! THAT’S BLASPHEMY!) (Oh and all of these are based off my Goodreads so LET’S HOPE THAT’S ACCURATE!)

THE BIGGEST COLOSSAL MONSTER OF A BOOK! Let’s call it Mt. Everest! 🙂 

everest

Order of the Phoenix

Page count: 870 pages

This probably doesn’t surprise anyone, but there’s actually a story behind it. I LOVE the Order of the Phoenix movie– it’s one of my favorites of all the Harry Potter movies! But the book… not so much. This one is kinda cheating… When reading Harry Potter I was caught in a slump in the middle in the Order of the Phoenix and I MAY have skimmed the last two hundred or so pages… *hides face in shame*Box of Shame

SLIGHTLY SMALLER! IT’S THE K2 OF BOOKS!

Side Note: WHO THE HECK NAMES A MOUNTAIN K2?!

Deathly Hallows

Page count: 759

I DIDN’T CHEAT WITH THIS ONE! I READ ALL 759 PAGES IN THREE DAYS AND LOVED ALL OF IT! This is easily my favorite Harry Potter book and just SO GOOD!

AND THE KANGCHENJUNGA OF BOOKS!

^^^HOW do you pronounce that…?

Heavenly Fire

Page count: 725 pages

ANOTHER LONGER BOOK THAT I READ IN 3-4 DAYS! Up to this point my favorite Mortal Instruments novel was always City of Glass, but Heavenly Fire really surprised me. I loved it and even got a little emotional by the end. It’s always sad to see a series that you’ve been reading since MIDDLE SCHOOL come to and end.

NOW FOR THE LHOTSE!

^Still no idea how to say that…

A Court of Wings and Ruin

Page Count: 720 pages

READ THIS ONE IN THREE DAYS TOO (bc I was trying really hard to finish it before going on vacation… XD) I really liked A Court of Wings and Ruin but it wasn’t my favorite in the series. I have mixed feelings on it as a finale but IT HAD MY BAT BABIES IN IT AND THAT’S ENOUGH FOR ME TO LIKE ANY BOOK!

bat

*YOU HAPPY ANGELA! I FITTED A BAT GIF INTO THE POST! XD

AND FINALLY! THE MAKALU OF BOOKS!

Empire of Storms

Page Count: 704 pages

ALSO FINISHED THIS ONE IN A FEW DAYS! (Are we noticing a trend? Maybe I just read big books quicker… I should read more big books XD) I found most of Throne of Glass to be overly average. It wasn’t until Heir of Fire that I began to understand the hype. Then Queen of Shadows was mostly meh again but EMPIRE OF STORMS PICKED UP! Well until I slept on it and I don’t know I’m settling on a slightly less meh for this one.

MountainsTHE TALLEST!

Sorry, no fun mountain jokes here… WAIT! Found one! Mountain jokes are a slippery slope. 🙂

Les Mis

Page Count: 1463 Pages

THE BRICK! Yes my friend and I refer to this book as ‘the brick’. I technically have Les Mis marked as “currently reading” on Goodreads but that’s because I’ve read the first 300 pages. I decided to take a break after the first part and haven’t read any farther yet because I loaned the book to my friend for a while. Now she has given the book back (she didn’t actually read it XD) and hopefully I can read some more soon!

AND THE SMALLER!

Why are mountains so funny? Because they are hill areas.

Afterworlds

Page Count: 599 Pages

I’ve read an okay amount of Scott Westerfeld. It seems like he always has interesting ideas but not the best execution… I really love the IDEA of Leviathan, and those illustrations are gorgeous, but the book isn’t as great as I want it to be… why did I both put Afterworlds on my TBR AND buy it if Scott Westerfeld’s other books were just meh? Honestly, I don’t know. I got interested in the premise again and hopefully I’ll read it soon and it’ll surprise me!

tag(Note: I’m pulling tags from a list of people I’ve compiled who said they like being tagged. If you want to be added to that list comment below and tell me! 😊

Erica @ Erica Robyn Reads

Taylor @ Taylor Is Reading

Tasheena @ Dear Reader Blog

Courtney @ Curly Book Owl

Elizabeth @ Red Gal Musing

UGH

An accurate representation of me trying to conquer my TBR…

TBR

16 thoughts on “Longest Book Tag (LET’S CLIMB SOME MOUNTAINS!)

  1. The longest book I ever read was Les Misérables and I wouldn’t have read that book if it wasn’t for my obsessive and passionate love of the musical. I used my knowledge of the musical to push through the book and marked up major characters and wrote in the songs. It took me less than one summer to finish. If I read it again, I plan to not attempt to finish it in one summer, but in a longer amount of time

    Liked by 1 person

      1. The musical played such a huge impact in my life and my musical journey.

        Previously to Les Mis, my love for musicals was already sparked. In my mind, all musicals were happy because that was all I had known growing up. I had already realized musicals were a world of spectacle and dance. The main emotions I already discovered were excitement, love, joy, and sad.

        Well, Les Mis went against everything I thought musicals were. It showed me that NOT all were happy like I once believed. I learned that you can still love a musical without spectacle or dance. I was able to discover heartbreak in musicals for the first time all because of Les Mis. So Les Mis challenged everything I previously knew about musicals

        Like

  2. Great book tag! I am literally the same with Les Mis, I started it because I love the musical so much, struggled with about half of the first volume and then stopped reading but I still have a bookmark in it and am determined to come back to it at some point! 🙈🙈

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I’ll be checking out your post! I’m glad that you enjoyed my mountain names, I tried to make the post as interesting as possible.
      I don’t know how I read some books so fast XD My reading speed can go from insanely slow to really fast (but it’s usually pretty slow XD) it just depends on the book

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

