Blogger Recognition Award

*Waves* HELLLOOOO!

I was nominated to participate in this award SIX times (does that mean that I officially have friends? AM I COOL YET?!) Thanks to Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Reviews 129, Paige @ Books and Belle, Danielle @ The Introverted Book Nerd, Jordan @ The Heart of a Book Blogger, Lexie @ Reading in the Wings, and Rachel @ Rachel’s Rambling Reviews for the nomination! Go check out their fabulous blogs right now! (Okay maybe not right now.. maybe after you finish reading this post… XD) (But all links should open in a new window so you could technically click that link now and keep reading this post…) (K I’ll shut up now 🙂

Award Header 1

1. Thank the blogger who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.

2. Write a post to show your award.

3. Give a brief story of how your blog started.

4. Give two pieces of advice to new bloggers.

5. Select 15 other bloggers you want to give this award to.

6. Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them & provide the link to the post you created.

Award Header 5This is honestly a long story that goes back maybe four years ago, but I used to post a lot on Bookstagram and saw that some people posted reviews. I wanted to join in on the fun, so I started by just reviewing things on Instagram, and then eventually switched to Blogger. I was on Blogger posting reviews for maybe two years before switching to WordPress. Now finally, we are here! The switch to WordPress was the best decision I could’ve made! I’m having so much more fun blogging and have met so many amazing blogging friends! Love all of you! ❤

Award Header 6(So I actually wrote this post a little while ago but decided not to post it because I didn’t think I had anything new to say. But, after three more nominations… I guess SOMEONE cares what I think XD) (So all of this has been said before but enjoy anyway!)

TWITTER! I never made a Twitter until I started blogging but it’s SUCH a great way to interact with other bloggers and meet people (including authors)! I use it a lot to tweet about whatever I’m reading and links whenever I post. There’s also just a lot of fun threads and Twitter chats– where you can learn about many new books and meet lots of bloggers– it’s fun to be had by all!

INTERACT! Find other bloggers and read/comment on their posts! It’s a great way to meet blogging buddies and you can have some fun discussions! The down side is that your TBR might just start overflowing from all the recommendations but that’s fine! (Who needs a life when you’ve got reading right?) Blogging is so much more fun with friends so find a friend so you can encourage each other throughout your blogging adventures!

Award Header 3

Morrisa @ MorrisaReads

Annie @ Annie Likes Words

Kristin @ Kristin Kraves Books

15 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award

  1. TWITTER IS AMAZING! I guess? I really love it sometimes but there’s also a lot of spiteful people there and I find WordPress more…nicer than Twitter to be honest. INTERACTING is literally the key to getting your blog OUT THERE! I started out on Blogger for a few months and switched to WP and it is WAY BETTER I agree! Congratulations on getting 6 nominations!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh yeah I do actually have a very love hate relationship with Twitter. It’s such a great place to meet people and interact with them, but it can also be eh when it’s filled with drama
      WP is SO MUCH better than blogger!
      Thanks! 🙂

      Like

  2. WOOHOO! YOU DO HAVE FRIENDS. aka me. I’m sooooo sorry that I haven’t commented on your blog recently ❤ I didn't really comment on *any* posts for the past two weeks.

    Also yes I agree TWITTERRRR is so important and it's so fun to talk to authors and call yourself famous BY PROXY. it counts ok.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. YAYYY! I’m glad that you’re my friend (even if you are probably 20x cooler than me XD) It’s cool that you haven’t been commenting! I’m honestly super behind on most posts too so don’t feel bad!

      TWITTER IS SUCH A GREAT WAY TO MAKE FRIENDS! Then someone super cool follows you on their and it makes you feel cool by association XD

      Liked by 1 person

      1. ARE YOU KIDDING ME. YOU ARE SO MUCH COOLOER THAN ME I CAN’T EVEN.
        NOOOOO IT’S NOT COOL THAT I HAVEN’T BEEN COMMENTING I’M SORRY *BOWS DOWN TO YOU* I WILL KEEP UP WITH YOUR POSTS IN THE FUTURE.

        #yessss to twitter. When you have a smol conversation with someone really cool and they follow you back it’s like “whoa i don’t deserve this”

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

