WAIT IT’S SEPTEMBER ALREADY?!

HOW IS IT SEPTEMBER ALREADY?! YOU MEAN I’VE ALREADY BEEN IN COLLEGE FOR TWO WEEKS?! WHATTTTTTT! (Does this make me an adult now?)

(Oh and I guess these wrap ups will be a regular thing on the blog now! 🙂 )

Wrap Up HeaderLord of Shadows 2/5 Stars (REVIEW) (Goodreads)

Mask of Shadows 1/5 Stars (REVIEW) (Goodreads)

We All Looked Up DNF (REVIEW) (Goodreads)

The Inexplicable Logic of My Life 4/5 (REVIEW) (Goodreads)

Breaking Magic 3.5/5 Stars (REVIEW) (Goodreads)

SO! August didn’t start off the best but it definitely improved with my later two books. Four books isn’t terrible but it isn’t the best either… hopefully September will be better in both quality and quantity. My current read, She Myself and I by, seems like it’s on the right track for a better month!

Must Read Book of The Month! I’m semi-reluctantly giving this to The Inexplicable Logic of my Life. This book was definitely pretty great and deserves to be read but it’s not my favorite… WITH THAT SAID! It is a great story of friendship, love, and loss. Do give it a shot!

Wrap Up Header 2Blogger Recognition Award

HOW DO I KEEP MY TBR UNDER 100 BOOKS?! (Is it wizardry? It’s probably wizardry)

Sunshine Blogger Award P2

My Favorite Quotes (So… A lot of Victoria Schwab quotes…)

Longest Book Tag (LET’S CLIMB SOME MOUNTAINS!)

A Widening Age Gap Between YA and Middle Grade (THINK OF THE CHILDREN!)

GOODBYE JULY, HELLO AUGUST!

How To Make An Illuminae Movie

SOOOOO… Ya know how I said I was going to start posting four times a week… IT WAS FUN WHILE IT LASTED! Hopefully I can get back up to four posts one day, but as of now, I’ll be posting three times a week. This is due to school making me so busy, but hopefully I can get my schedules together.

And you might begin seeing more discussions than reviews but that’s just because I don’t have a lot of reading time. Hopefully I can find some fun discussion topics you enjoy and maybe I could collaborate with some other bloggers and authors for something…? (Would anyone be interested?)

Sept TBR(honestly, why am I even writing this because we all know I’m not going to stick to this… XD)

Sublime Karma / The Gentleman’s Guide to Vice and Virtue / The Color Project / Eliza and Her Monsters / Daughter of Smoke and Bone / Saga / Starfish

Wrap Up Header 4The Day the Angels Fell / They Both Die At The End / Warcross / Tower of Dawn Wonder Women: Warbringer

SO MANY BOOKS SO LITTLE TIME!

In ShortAugust was the month for me to adapt to my new school schedule. Hopefully in September I can keep up with the blog and reading and not just fall into the black hole of school work, color guard, and tests.

5 thoughts on “WAIT IT’S SEPTEMBER ALREADY?!

  1. I actually had to do a double take that you rated Lord of Shadows 2 stars??! I haven’t read it yet (haven’t even read Lady Midnight haha but I don’t wanna wait 2 years for the third book XD) Mostly I’m surprised because everyone else I know was blown away by it!

    FOUR TIMES A WEEK IS A LOT. I can barely keep up with twice a week haha so don’t stress it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

